top of page

Broadway's First A Cappella Musical IN TRANSIT Announces Original Broadway Cast Album



(New York, NY) – Janet B. Rosen, producer of Broadway’s first a cappella musical IN TRANSIT, is pleased to announce the Original Broadway Cast Recording will be released on Hollywood Records. The original cast album is now available for preorder at Amazon. The album will be available wherever digital music is sold and streamed on Friday, April 28 and wherever CDs are sold on Friday, June 9.

IN TRANSIT, a funny and poignant new Broadway musical, follows the intertwined lives of 11 New Yorkers faced with the challenges of city life. With a groundbreaking a cappella score by a team including the creators of Pitch Perfect and Frozen, IN TRANSIT takes you on a journey with people hoping to catch the express train to their dreams—including the stops they make along the way. Modern yet timeless, IN TRANSIT is a story about all of us, set to music that will stay with you long after the ride is over.

With a book, music and lyrics by Academy Award® winner Kristen Anderson-Lopez (Frozen), James-Allen Ford, Russ Kaplan and Sara Wordsworth, IN TRANSIT is directed and choreographed by three-time Tony Award® winner Kathleen Marshall (Anything Goes, Nice Work If You Can Get It).

IN TRANSIT features a cappella vocal arrangements by Deke Sharon (Pitch Perfect, “The Sing-Off”), music supervision by Rick Hip-Flores (Rocky), scenic design by Tony Award winner Donyale Werle (Peter and the Starcatcher), costume design by Tony Award winner Clint Ramos (Eclipsed), lighting design by Tony Award winner Donald Holder (She Loves Me), sound design by Ken Travis (Aladdin), projection design by Caite Hevner, hair and wig design by Cookie Jordan and casting by Binder Casting, Inc.

IN TRANSIT currently stars David Abeles (Once), 2016 “America’s Got Talent” contestant Moya Angela (Ghost The Musical), 2012 American Beatbox Vice Champion Steven “HeaveN” Cantor (Broadway Debut), Justin Guarini (Women on the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown; “American Idol”), Telly Leung (Allegiance), Erin Mackey (Amazing Grace), Gerianne Pérez (Broadway Debut), Margo Seibert (Rocky), NYC beatbox and vocal percussion pioneer Chesney Snow (Broadway Debut), James Snyder (If/Then), Mariand Torres (Broadway Debut), Nicholas Ward (On the Town), Adam Bashian (Broadway Debut), Laurel Harris (Beautiful), Amy Justman (Phantom of the Opera), Arbender Robinson (Shuffle Along), Brad Standley (Broadway Debut), Aurelia Williams (Broadway Debut) and Chelsea Williams (Mamma Mia!)

IN TRANSIT began preview performances on Thursday, November 10, 2016 and officially opened Sunday, December 11 at Circle in the Square Theatre (235 West 50th Street).

IN TRANSIT is produced by Janet B. Rosen for Six Train Productions.


Tickets for IN TRANSIT range from $89 - $159 and are available, along with the full performance schedule at (212.239.6200), or in-person at the Circle in the Square Theatre box office (235 West 50th Street).


Instagram: @InTransitBway


Click HERE to download IN TRANSIT production photos and video.

[Photo Credit: Joan Marcus. Footage courtesy of IN TRANSIT.]


To learn more, please visit

DISNEY MUSIC GROUP is home to Hollywood Records, Walt Disney Records, Disney Music Publishing and Disney Concerts. The labels’ genre-spanning rosters include Demi Lovato, Ocean Park Standoff, Sofia Carson, ZZ Ward, R5, Zella Day, Breaking Benjamin, Bea Miller, Sabrina Carpenter, Joywave, Olivia Holt, Jordan Fisher, Tini Stoessel, Forever In Your Mind, Jorge Blanco, and more. DMG also releases family music and film and television soundtracks such as the Oscar and Grammy-winning “Frozen” soundtrack, the Grammy-nominated “Guardians of the Galaxy,” chart-topping soundtracks including “Moana” and “Beauty and the Beast,” plus the upcoming “Guardians of the Galaxy, Vol. 2,” and “Star Wars: The Last Jedi.”

For more information on Hollywood Records’ releases follow on:

Snapchat: hollywoodrecs

# # #

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
bottom of page