THE PROM - Logo Artwork.jpg

Contact: Matt Polk / Colgan McNeil

Kelly Stotmeister / Lauren Duffy



Tony Award Nominee Brooks Ashmanskas,

Tony Award Winner Beth Leavel,

Two-Time Tony Award Nominee Christopher Sieber, Caitlin Kinnunen,

Isabelle McCalla, Michael Potts, Angie Schworer, Courtenay Collins and 

Josh Lamon

Directed and Choreographed by Tony Award Winner Casey Nicholaw

Book by Tony Award Winner Bob Martin and Tony Award Nominee Chad Beguelin

Music by Tony Award Nominee Matthew Sklar

Lyrics by Tony Award Nominee Chad Begulelin

Final Performance August 11, 2019 at the Longacre Theatre (220 W 48th Street)

Producers and co-Presidents of the Prom Committee Dori Berinstein and Bill Damaschke announced the hilarious new Broadway musical comedy THE PROM.


We’ve got trouble, folks, right here in Indiana and when Broadway’s brassiest hear a student is unceremoniously sidelined from a small-town Indiana prom – and the press is involved – they are ready to kick-ball-change the world. A new musical comedy about the power of love (and a good 11 o’clock number), THE PROM is about so much more than just a dance.

“Bob Martin, Matthew Sklar and Chad Beguelin have created an original musical comedy that is equal parts witty, joyful and fun, filled with so much heart,” said director/choreographer Casey Nicholaw, “THE PROM is a celebration of individuality and the power of being you, which is a story that we all need to be telling right now.”

The creative team includes Scott Pask (sets), Ann Roth and Matthew Pachtman (costumes), Natasha Katz (lights), Brian Ronan (sound), Josh Marquette (hair and wig), Milagros Medina-Cerdeira (makeup), Larry Hochman (orchestrations), John Clancy (additional orchestrations), Mary-Mitchell Campbell (music supervision), Meg Zervoulis (music direction), Glen Kelly (music arrangements), and Matthew Sklar and Mary-Mitchell Campbell (vocal arrangements).